Departure: CD
  • Departure: CD
In cart Not available Out of stock

[Oscar's] latest recording, Departure, is one of the finest electric jazz recordings to be released in the last several years. [...] Utterström's conception is at the best of what can be achieved in an electric, post Bitches-Brew era. Extremely captivating tracks such as "Snow" and 'Rain Part 1' are nicely contrasted by mellow ballad artistry on 'Gratitude.' There is also an touchingly beautiful solo performance by Utterström on organ on 'Eternal Being (postlude)' which is celestial. -Chris Cooke, KIOS 91.5FM

Oscar Utterström - electric trombone Black Cat Sylvester - turntables Adam Agati - guitar Russell Wright - bass Justin Amaral - drums Christina Watson - vocals Bobby Exodus - rap Hari Haran - vocals, Indian flute Chris West - tenor saxophone Jody Dale Douglas - tenor saxophone Neil Konouchi - tuba

Read more… close